2015 · 2015/11 · NaNoWriMo · NaNoWriMo 2015

NaNoWriMo 08/11/2015: Just press continue

DAY 8:

“Never look back unless you are planning to go that way.”

Henry David Thoreau

Overview: A slow-ish start but a doable plan all ready for week 2!

Suggested word count: 13,333

Actual word count: 15,352

Today’s contribution: 1,965

Satisfaction: 8.5/10

Progress:

Although it is Sunday, today marks the first day of the second week of NaNoWriMo and I set off with big plans for this week.

I finished Week 1 with cc. 13,000 words, and although it’s not a bad start, I had several days when I did not write as much as I thought I would. I am hoping to rectify this in the upcoming week, and I set myself the goal of reaching 30,000 words by the end of week 2. I know, that is quite a big jump from 13,000 but really, it just means an average of 2,500 a day, and I think that is manageable. Reaching 30,000 may be just a number, but I am also trying to finish Part I and Part II of my writing, so that I can focus on the probably longer Part III in the remaining days of the month, especially because I am flying home on the 29th and I would like to have finished all writing by then.

Today’s less than 2,000 word count is below my intended daily average, but I finished the section I wanted and there was simply no way to stretch it further. I have plans to write the ‘introduction’, aka Part I tomorrow, which should bring in a nice word count with a relatively easy writing day.

On a personal note, today a notification popped up that I have received 50 (count’em!) ‘likes’ on my writings posted on this blog, which is a pretty good feeling, I have to say! To all whoever may read this – thanks a lot. You make me feel less like I’m just talking to myself and the ether, and writing these posts helps me keep myself motivated and accountable with the little challenges I embark on.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 08/11/2015: Just press continue

Leave a Comment / Reply

