2015 · 2015/11 · NaNoWriMo · NaNoWriMo 2015

NaNoWriMo 10/11/2015: Just keep swimming… I mean, writing

DAY 10:

“It’s all right to hesitate if you then go ahead.”

Bertolt Brecht

Overview: Little writing but that’s okay. I went to the gym!

Suggested word count: 16,667

Actual word count: 17,611

Today’s contribution: 1,000

Satisfaction: 6/10

Progress:

Well, this week is not quite turning out as I planned, but I guess I should have taken into consideration that sometimes shit happens.

And shit did happened, and I could not focus on writing as much as I planned and wanted. But I still kept going, and I did not miss any days so far. To me, that is something rather impressive.

I have been working on the introductory sections, or Part I, and although it’s relatively easy to write, I am kind of undecided about just how long to drag it out. I still have to finish the section that I am currently working on, and I think that will be it. I know I am faffing about with Part I because I have written most of Part II, and what is left of Part II is basically what I do not really want to write about. I could write the remaining sections from Part II easily, but there are some rather emotional and soul searching parts which I really should not leave out just because they are hard to think about. I know, I should have just ripped the bandage off, but I want to be honest in my writing, and that requires some opening up and recalling events that I’d rather not dwell on any more. Oh well. It was my decision to write this thing, so I guess I better man up (why not woman up? confused). There’s still Part 3 afterwards, so plenty for me to think about.

I have an extremely busy day planned for tomorrow, and I am not entirely sure if I will have the chance to write at all, but I will try. Even if it’s only a paragraph, I will try.

On a personal note, I joined the gym last Saturday (they had a deal and it was the motivation I needed), and today I finally plucked up the courage to go. It was not as scary as I thought it would be, but boy am I out of shape. Three years of not going to the gym does that. Also, the exercise bike, auch! I thought I’m pillow-esque enough to be comfy on the seat, but either my cushion distribution is just not adequate, or those seats are really not friendly. Good thing I have a busy day tomorrow, otherwise I would feel guilty for skipping the bike, but really, my backside needs a gentler breaking in.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 10/11/2015: Just keep swimming… I mean, writing

Leave a Comment / Reply

