2015 · 2015/11 · NaNoWriMo · NaNoWriMo 2015

NaNoWriMo 11/11/2015: Still here

DAY 11:

“If I cannot overwhelm with my quality, I will overwhelm with my quantity.”

Emile Zola

Overview: Even less writing than usual, but I got home at 11pm, so I have excuses.

Suggested word count: 18,333

Actual word count: 18,381

Today’s contribution: 770

Satisfaction: 7/10

Progress:

I was out all day running from one place to the next as I had a lot of things to get done before I arranged to meet a friend in the early afternoon, and it was 11pm by the time I got home from town. I made a mad rushed attempt to still type a little when I got home, and I managed to somehow put down 770 words – I am sure they are mainly rubbish, but it did good to my ego and self-esteem to be able to say that I did not miss today, that I still managed to get something down. As I am not planning to publish what I’m writing after NaNoWriMo ends, I am not overly concerned, and I was happy to be able to reach and even a little surpass the recommended word count consistently to date.

However, I would still like to be able to get back on track and do some quality writing, because Week 2 has been pretty awful so far. I’m hoping that tomorrow afternoon I will have some time to sit down and actually focus and be productive, because I need my mojo back.

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 11/11/2015: Still here

Leave a Comment / Reply

