2015 · 2015/11 · NaNoWriMo · NaNoWriMo 2015

NaNoWriMo 12/11/2015: Progress is progress is progress

DAY 12:

“I am a slow walker, but I never look back.”

Abraham Lincoln

Overview: Made some progress and managed to write more than in the last few days, so overall not too bad day.

Suggested word count: 20,000

Actual word count: 20,176

Today’s contribution: 1,795

Satisfaction: 8.5/10

Progress:

Today I managed to get back to writing a little more than I have been in the last few days and I finished Part I and the introductory section of Part II. Now I ‘just’ need to finish Part II – I have several sections written of it already, but there is still a lot more I would like to add. I was planning to finish Part I and Part II completely by the end of Week 2, but due to the minimal progress earlier this week, this may or may not happen. Although Part III is planned to be longer and I wanted to allocate more time for it, I guess I just have to play it by ear.

I went to the gym for the second time today and it was rather good – I burnt a lot of calories (according to the machines) with a lot less effort! Well, it was more controlled effort than my initial push push push on Tuesday, and I completed my planned work out with lot better stats and lot less sweat and pain than last time. I am at two minds whether to go tomorrow again, because I have some things to do in the morning, which would mean again not much time left for writing in the evening. But if I don’t go tomorrow and try and dedicate most of the day to writing after my errands, then I won’t be able to go to the gym until next Tuesday, which is quite a long time. I’m not sure what to do yet… I guess it all depends how I wake tomorrow. Probably shivering, as the visit from the boiler man has been yet again postponed.

There’s two more days left of Week 2. Here’s hoping that I can hit 25,000 before the end of it because my planned 30,000 is a distant dream.

Leave a Comment / Reply

