2015 · 2015/11 · NaNoWriMo · NaNoWriMo 2015

NaNoWriMo 13/11/2015: Getting there

DAY 13:

“I don’t know where I’m going but I’m on my way.”

Carl Sandburg

Overview: I wrote almost exactly as much as yesterday, and I am still ahead of the suggested NaNoWriMo wordcount, so things aren’t too bad.

Suggested word count: 21.667

Actual word count: 21,973

Today’s contribution: 1,797

Satisfaction: 8.5/10

Progress:

Well I did go to the gym, because the boiler was acting up all morning again and the house was so freezing cold, I simply could not sit tight, my fingers were literally turning blue over my keyboard. I rather braced the icy wind and rain so I could go somewhere to get warm.

But I also managed to write a section of Part II that I have been putting off, and it was not as bad as I feared it was going to be. Perhaps I am detaching myself from it all now from the reflective stance looking back at what happened, and it is easier to think about those times now when I know how it all played out in the end than when I was living them day by day. I still remember my trepidation clearly, but as I closed those doors behind me, I can breathe a little easier now, and therefore writing about it is less taxing than it would have been if I tried to form my thoughts into words then and there.

I am currently just under 22,000 words and tomorrow is the last day of Week 2 – I am hoping to reach 25,000 and I am kind of prepared to write one or two of the remaining rather emotional and lengthy sections from Part II. And then, onwards and upwards with Week 3.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 13/11/2015: Getting there

Leave a Comment / Reply

