2015 · 2015/11 · NaNoWriMo · NaNoWriMo 2015

NaNoWriMo 20/11/2015: Never too late to plan

DAY 20:

“Start by doing what’s necessary; then do what’s possible; and suddenly you are doing the impossible.”

Francis of Assisi

Overview: No proper writing, just outlining

Suggested word count: 33,333

Actual word count: 40,832

Today’s contribution: 245

Satisfaction: 5/10

Progress:

 

I did not write any of the remaining sections of Part III today, partly because I had no time to make a start, and partly because I didn’t know where to start. I knew I had seven more people’s stories to tell, but I wasn’t sure just which stories I wanted to focus on for each person. So instead of sitting here scratching my head, I sat here writing a draft of what is still to come. Now I know that I have 13 more sections to write, and I have a one-sentence summary of what each should contain. This helps  me not just by providing a mini-outline or prompt, but also helps to see the end of the tunnel, so to speak, knowing what I have yet to do, and seeing what I have already done. It feels good to have a more concrete plan, and it makes me feel less bad about not really writing much today.

Not much is planned for this weekend, so, hopefully, I can focus on some more writing. I have no excuses left anyway.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 20/11/2015: Never too late to plan

Leave a Comment / Reply

