2015 · 2015/11 · NaNoWriMo · NaNoWriMo 2015

NaNoWriMo 21/11/2015: End of Week 3!

DAY 21:

“Let me be brave. Let me be brave.”

Clara Oswald

Overview: #TraumatisedByDoctorWho

Suggested word count: 35,000

Actual word count: 43,186

Today’s contribution: 2,354

Satisfaction: 9/10

Progress:

The ‘not much planned for’ Saturday resulted in getting home after 6pm, wasting time until 8.10 when my guilty pleasure started, with the plan of writing afterwards for an hour or two.

 

Yeah, right.

Hard to be legible after tonight’s Doctor Who.

But I tried. I did. I wrote a section that was simultaneously fun and sad, but I tried to focus on the fun part and before I knew I was typing away the first and only dialogue I felt important to include in this story book of mine. Yes, I wrote the previous 41,000 words with no dialogue, so what.

As for the past week, I have to say that Week 3 went much better than Week 2, I think. I had some really good writing days, and some meh ones, but overall I made good progress. I finally finished Part II and started Part III, and having made a rough outline, I now have a plan to follow / fall back on when inspiration runs in the other direction from me.

As for Week 4 coming up… I would like to hit 50,000 before I fly on next Sunday, but it might be a little tricky as I have a rather busy week. We’ll see. I can hope and plan and try to do it, there really isn’t much more to it than that. 7,000 words in 7 days, should not be too big a problem. Right? Right.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 21/11/2015: End of Week 3!

Leave a Comment / Reply

