2015 · 2015/11 · NaNoWriMo · NaNoWriMo 2015

NaNoWriMo 23/11/2015: Method in madness

DAY 23:

“Though this be madness, yet there is method in’t.”

Shakespeare

Overview: Busy busy day, but I sneaked some words in. Or out.

Suggested word count: 40,000

Actual word count: 46,079

Today’s contribution: 717

Satisfaction: 7/10

Progress:

I had a long day and eventually got home after 11pm from a screening of Hamlet. Three and a half hours watching Benedict Cumberbatch flex his pretty arms, sweat through several t-shirts one having Bowie on it, and cry on cue every two minutes as my behind fell asleep on the hard chair. But it was worth it. A powerful and heart-felt performance from all involved, it was a nice evening out.

I got a few words written when I got home but I am too tired to write more for now. I have another busy day planned for tomorrow but I hope I can finish the section I started today.

The 50,000 word goal is nigh. I just have to get my butt in gear, once I can feel it again.

Leave a Comment / Reply

