2016 · 2016/01 · NaJoWriMo · NaJoWriMo 2016/01

NaJoWriMo 05/01/2016: Help yourself

Today’s prompt nudges me to write a list or two that relates to how I might reach my goals / develop myself. I picked two of the suggested topics that I felt most relevant to me.

How I can be helpful to other people:

  • volunteering
  • helping random people on the street, like a lady struggling to get her buggy on the bus
  • smiling
  • paying attention and listening
  • being there for them

Things that make me happy and motivated:

  • music to keep me company
  • lists, mostly of things I’ve already done, so that I feel productive
  • crying my heart out so that I can keep going on
  • reading, so I can escape for a while and face reality afresh, hopefully with a new perspective
  • treating myself well, knowing I am only human and I don’t need to be perfect
Leave a Comment / Reply

