2016 · 2016/01 · NaJoWriMo · NaJoWriMo 2016/01

NaJoWriMo 11/01/2016: Focus on the positives

Today’s prompt is to focus on the positives that happen so far this year. Today I feel like it would be a lot easier to focus on the negatives for some reason, but I’ll try and do the opposite.

What good things happened so far this year…

  • Watching the fireworks at Hogmanay, dancing like I don’t care who sees me
  • Getting a better than half price voucher for getting my nails done. I have yet to use the voucher though.
  • Meeting up with friends for lunch, dinner, movies, drinks, and having fun like young adults do.
  • Starting to go to the gym again.
  • Catching the bus when I was oh so late. Multiple times.
  • People who don’t know me showing interest in getting to know me.
  • Finishing two books that I was interested in.
  • Meeting up with a potential PhD supervisor who seems interested, or at least willing, in supporting me.

 

I guess there has been some positives, after all.

 

 

Leave a Comment / Reply

